Topeka 2.0, Olathe Coming Up From Behind

Check out the job description for this position at the Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library. Wow!

I’m tempted to apply for that job. I mean, Topeka’s not that far of a move. And the pay is much better than what I make right now. And the job sounds right up my alley. I’m sure there are more qualified people applying, but it’s worth a shot, right?

Except, I really don’t want to work anywhere but my current place of work. I wouldn’t leave it for anything. I’ve never had such a great atmosphere, so many terrific coworkers and so few annoyances. And I’ve never gotten the kind of support I get from my library.

So, Topeka can have its cool 2.0 job. My library is just as committed to moving forward. We’re on our way.

Leave a Reply

