Moving Slowly to Instant

A while back, I was griping about not being able to chat via IM at work. Well, the times they are a-changin’ at MPOW. Thanks to one of my coworkers, we’re starting to use IM at work. It started with the adult reference staff at the main library, then I jumped on, and now they’ve got children’s staff and my others coming in on it. Right now, we’re just using it for employee communication, but we’re looking at starting up IM reference soon.

We’re using Google Talk, so if you’ve got a Gmail account and you want to talk to me about professional jazz (or you just want to say hi), add me to your friends list, because I can now legitimately chat while at work. Hot-cha!

Leave a Reply

