Live From Valley Falls

Taking advantage of my new wireless laptop, I’m going to blog about Pattie Johnston from the Lawrence Public Library. She’s talking about doing library programs and general library service for seniors. Pattie’s a really good speaker, very funny and smart. Programming for seniors is something that applies to me personally, so even though I’m blogging, I’m multitasking and paying attention to what she’s saying. Not only am I an Adult Services librarian, which means seniors as well as older Millennials, but seniors are big-time customers for technology classes.

Thanks for the good advice, Pattie! I will definitely, when setting up programming for seniors, not go up against Bob Barker.

UPDATE: Here’s Pattie speaking.

Leave a Reply

