What Kind of Day Has It Been

The short answer is: I had a very good day.

Today was my first day as a Web Content Developer at the Johnson County Library. Everyone on the Web Content team–and everyone else I met at the Central Library–was extremely friendly and welcoming. My coworkers took me out to lunch, got me set up at my new desk, showed me some of what I’ll be working on, and otherwise helped me get settled in.

I could go on about all the cool perks and the interesting work and the groovy people, but I’m just a wee bit tired. So, let’s just let it rest right now as: today was a very good day. And I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

7 thoughts on “What Kind of Day Has It Been

  1. Hooray for good days. Rest up, and have more of them.

  2. Welcome to the fold! In a few days you’ll get your JoCo decoder pin and battle helmet.

  3. Hey, congrats on the new job! I recently sent a twin mom to your old library. But I guess she won’t find you there. She’s a single mom and moved to the area with her twins who I think are about Morgan’s age, but I realize I really have no idea how old Morgan is so I might be way off, but I said that you have great kids programs at the JoCo libraries! 😉

  4. Glad to know it’s going well!

  5. Hi–Just read your comments in American Libraries March 2007 issue so I thought I would check out your blog. I liked your comments and am glad you had a “very good day” at your new position. We nearly all need to have a “very good day” and often. Take care.

  6. Well, thanks, Robert! And welcome to my blog!

    Thank you, everyone else, too.

  7. Pingback: the goblin in the library › One Year In

Leave a Reply

