I’m a Twit

Just before my blog went down, I started giving Twitter a try. While my blog was down, I got to know Twitter a lot better.

And I was wrong.

Before, when I said Twitter wouldn’t appeal to me? Yeah, I was wrong. It turns out, Twitter is a lot of fun to use. Trying to squeeze my thoughts into 140 characters or less is a neat exercise in writing haiku. And I get to throw one- or two-liners back and forth with my friends. All in all, Twitter is pretty cool.

But I missed blogging. Condensing thoughts down into Twitter-sized bites is fine, but there are some thoughts I have that need the longer form of blogging, some thoughts that just can’t be expressed in 140 characters or less.

Does Twitter have real library applications? I’m sure it does. I don’t know exactly what they are, but I feel pretty confident that libraries can take any technology and find a way to use it. In the mean time, I’m going to keep blogging and keep Twittering, for fun if nothing else.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Twit

  1. Wow, that is slow to load. But that wasn’t what I was going to say.

    I was going to say, “What you said about Twitter. Yeah. That.” Because I dismissed it right up until it was so much freakin’ fun at CiL, and now… well, I like it. I’m not sure what it’s end use is, but as a social connection tool, it does its thing, and does it well.

  2. One last final sarcastic comment:
    You should have mentioned that twitter is the exact opposite of your blog.

    -|/ High Five |/-

    I will have to add you to twitter…big city kid, small town ludite…it sounds like a disney movie.

Leave a Reply

