Talk Talk Talk

I woke up this morning to find that Meebo now has chat rooms. Chat rooms have been around for ages, but Meebo’s are awfully slick. You can incorporate multimedia into them, so that they make excellent conferencing and collaboration areas. At a coworker’s suggestion, I created a Meebo room for my colleagues and me to use. Then I created a Meebo room for the Library Society of the World. There’s a lot of potential for professional use of these chat rooms. Also, they’re fun!

4 thoughts on “Talk Talk Talk

  1. Our penchant for early 80s post punk is also quite fun. Great album! Josh… join me on the iLike! Please please please let me let me… 🙂

  2. Do I need to be Apple-y to really get a lot out of iLike? I’m already on your much-loved (*ahem*) Last.fm, and I don’t use iTunes…

  3. I’m wondering if Meebo Rooms might allow more people to participate in backchannels at conferences, or possibly letting people offsite participate in conferences. Might try it out at Library Camp NYC, see how it works out.

  4. That’s definitely something I’d like to try, too, Steven. More cheap and free ways for people to communicate and collaborate at a distance means more cheap and free alternatives to traditional, expensive conferences.

Leave a Reply

