Going to the Show

The presentation proposal I submitted with Steve Lawson and Rikhei Harris has been accepted, which means I’ll be attending and presenting at Computers in Libraries next April! It’s awfully exciting, as it will be my first time attending that particular conference and my first time presenting at a big-time, out-of-state conference. It’s also exciting because we’ll be presenting about the Library Society of the World!

If you’re expecting the three of us to rock the house, we will try not to let you down.

12 thoughts on “Going to the Show

  1. Good luck!! That’s very exciting. You should just hold it online in the Meebo Room. :-p Let me know how it goes!

  2. I would love to do that, but I don’t know if the CiL people would let us get away with that.

  3. Or perhaps someone could just run a backchannel on Meebo in the room.

    Have fun!

  4. Pingback: Crazy November « Tombrarian

  5. Ah…the Library Society of the World…some of us feel like it is our Library 2.0 Meebo Family – and we just love being part of L2MF …ahhh…

  6. Bravo!!
    Rock ’em!

  7. Pingback: A Month-Long Change of Theme. :) « The Other Librarian

  8. Congrats, Josh. I’m actually staying in that very hotel next week on a work related trip to DC. I’m sure you’ll rock the house.

  9. Fiona, assuming the wireless access works well, you can bet the LSW Meebo room will play a part in the presentation.

    Kathryn, thanks! The fact that people love being in the Meebo room is part of what inspired our proposal.

    Rick, Ray, thanks for your confidence!

  10. Congratulations on being a presenter. Your explanation of Web 2.0 helped me in my on-line course.
    I brag at work!
    Love,
    Darlene (Mom)

  11. That’s great! Thanks, Darlene!

  12. hmmm….i guess the bar for an awesome presentation is now set at “rockin the house”

    i will make sure to throw up devil horns when necessary

    ||/ ||/

Leave a Reply

