One Year In

It was one year ago today that I began working at the Johnson County Library. I blogged about my first day, saying it was “a very good day.” I’ve had many more good days since then, and it feels as if I’ve worked here for years–in the best possible sense. Sure, I have my frustrating days, my cranky days, days when I’d rather be somewhere else, doing something else. But all in all, after one year together, the attraction and support is still mutual and still going strong.

4 thoughts on “One Year In

  1. The Goblin rules! ii/

  2. Happy anniversary!

  3. Doing what you love and getting paid to do it is the best one can wish for. Congratulations!
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

