Gaming? A Capital Idea!

I’m looking forward to going to DC for Computers in Libraries. One of the great things about this trip is I’ll be having dinner with an old friend of mine that I haven’t seen in person since we were at GenCon in 2001 (when it was still being held in Wisconsin).

Another cool thing about CiL is Gaming Night. Aaron Schmidt has blogged about it, and it sounds like a blast and a half. (He also asked us to spread the word, which is partly why I’m writing this post.) My inside sources say there may even be some tabletop role-playing game action going on that night. Plus, some cool board games (like Ticket to Ride, which is one of my favorite games). I may miss most of Gaming Night to have dinner with my friend, but hopefully I’ll get some gaming in at the conference (even if I have to run In a Wicked Age in my hotel room one night).

Leave a Reply

