The Library Society Rules the World

ALA Annual is going on in Anaheim, CA, and while I’m not there, I’m enjoying all the Twittering, Flickring and blogging. The coolest thing? Seeing this:

Cory Doctorow in the LSW!

Somebody gave happy mutant author and blogger Cory Doctorow a Library Society of the World ribbon to wear! How wicked is that! (I devoured his most recent novel, Little Brother, in two days. I couldn’t put it down. Loved it.)

Also, the Library Society of the World team won the California Dreaming contest at ALA. Congratulations to my LSW friends who participated in the contest. I have a big ol’ grin on my face because of you guys!

(This post is very, very similar to a post by my pal Steve Lawson. I make no excuses or apologies for that.)

6 thoughts on “The Library Society Rules the World

  1. freaking awesome!

  2. Josh, your cult of personality is growing. The problem is when you start getting the attention of the Scientologists. You may have Doctorow, but they have Will Smith.

  3. Scientology also has (according to Wikipedia) Chaka Khan, Haywood Nelson and Jeff Conaway. Man, there’s no way we can compete!

  4. seriously, can I just say how sad I am that they got Will Smith?

    Josh you gotta get someone big like Angelina Jolie & Brad Pitt! 🙂 Send them ribbons!

  5. Josh,you have me…..
    Isn’t that enough?!

  6. Royce, you’re almost too much to handle!

Leave a Reply

