I’m as Excited as a Kid on Joshmas

This is it. Forty. The Big 4-0.

In a lot of ways, I don’t feel 40. I haven’t found any grey hairs. I still get pimples. I get back pain, but that’s been true for at least the past 10 years. I still read comics, I still watch cartoons, I still play with Legos, I still daydream about being a superhero or a mad scientist.

But I also feel like I’ve been going through a mental and emotional growth spurt lately. I feel like I’m seeing myself and other people with clearer vision. Dammit, I feel like I’m growing up–in a very good way.

Change is inevitable and unstoppable. You can run alongside it and dance with it or you can let it drag you along, kicking and screaming. Me? I’d much rather dance.

4 thoughts on “I’m as Excited as a Kid on Joshmas

  1. Happy birthday Josh! I love your attitude and am so happy to see you feeling so good about where you are in your life mentally and emotionally.

    And you don’t look a day over 12. đŸ˜‰

  2. Aw, thanks, Meredith!

  3. Welcome to 40, I got here just a couple of weeks before you did. Let’s show the old farts how it’s done.

    *pop*

    After my hip goes back into place, that is.

  4. I’d high five you, Lon, but my shoulder is killing me. Oy, such a pain!

Leave a Reply

