Movin’ & Shakin’ & Rhymin’ & Stealin’

Now it can be told: in January, my good friend/partner-in-crime Steve Lawson and I were notified by Library Journal that we were among this year’s Movers & Shakers. I was honestly very surprised and conflicted. Of course it’s a huge ego-stroke. And it’s flattering that other people nominated us for this. (Whoever you are, THANK YOU!) But this is also kind of an “establishment” thing, which Steve and I usually set ourselves outside of. And to be honest, I don’t feel like I really did much moving and shaking this past year. (Surviving, yes. Moving and shaking, not so much.)

But it is sincerely flattering, and it’s really nice to be recognized for the work (and play) Steve and I put into the Library Society of the World. And it’s a huge honor to be included among the other Movers and Shakers. Congratulations to all of you! And here’s a public high five with my fellow carping nerdboy, Steve Lawson! I’m so glad I know you and get to make mischief with you! You, sir, rock the block!

8 thoughts on “Movin’ & Shakin’ & Rhymin’ & Stealin’

  1. Congrats! Although I still think being a Shover and Maker last year (that was last year, right?) was cooler. Still, the establishment catches on eventually….

  2. WOW, you make us proud goblin, you really do! rawk on!

  3. Congratulations! I knew about it before hand, but was sworn to silence. I was silent. Not now…so, again: congratulations!

  4. Congratulations on the honor, Josh. Well deserved.

  5. Just finished reading the LJ article; I LOVED it! I have bookmarked this blog, as it feels very self-indulgent to read it, in a very good way.

  6. Wow, thanks, Renee!

Leave a Reply

