Crisis Averted, Opportunity Taken

Thank you, everyone who donated to the Help Josh Out fund. In just a couple of days, I’ve hit the goal I wanted to hit. And I’ve got a number of people to send poems or other writings to, which is a big kick in the inspiration pants. I’m feeling much less anxious about the present and near future and much more excited and inspired about writing. I’ve got a few projects to work on now and I’ll be able to move forward with the major life stuff I really need to do. So again, thank you. I’m deeply touched at how people have reached out and given me support I sorely needed.

This is the world I want to live in. A world where people in need are helped, not derided or scorned or asked to “tighten their belts and make sacrifices” just so people with more don’t have to give anything up. I look forward to the day when things aren’t so financially tight for me and I’ll be in the position to give money to people who need help–friends, family and strangers. And in the meantime, I’ll give what I can of my time, my energy and my heart. Because we absolutely cannot get through this life without helping each other out. We just can’t.

4 thoughts on “Crisis Averted, Opportunity Taken

  1. “From Each According to His Ability, To Each According to His Need.”

    I still find that a more moral position than the Golden Rule.

  2. I like both equally. I’d say the two together make up the core of my morality.

  3. Good for you! I can’t say I’m surprised though. You know some very generous people.

    Now about that tax thing…hah, never mind. We’ll work it out.

  4. Yeah, I’m very lucky to have so many good people in my life.

Leave a Reply

