Busman’s Holiday

I’ve taken this entire week off from work as vacation time. I’m using this week to recharge my batteries and relax a bit, but I’m also taking this time to clean my living space and start getting ready for my move to Lawrence, KS. And I’m mostly using this week to get myself more organized, both professionally and personally. Using Getting Things Done as my guide, I’m working on getting everything in my life more organized and structured, to free up my mind and energy, to make sure I don’t fall behind on bills and projects (like I have already). I’ve also talked to a few friends about writing collaborations that look promising and fun.

I’ve posted about some rough times lately, but the future is looking brighter to me. I’m excited about the days, months and years to come.

But first, I need to get back to my working vacation.

Leave a Reply

