What’s Next?

We’re almost 3/4 of the way through the year. I can see the end of my “365 Days of Neff” photography project. I’ve really enjoyed doing it, and I feel it’s made a real impact on my life, helping pump up my self-esteem and remind myself that I really can be consistently creative and productive.

So I want to do another 365 day project in 2012. I don’t want to do photography this time–it could veer away from “creative project” into “boring routine.” I want to do something different and new. I’m wavering back and forth between writing a poem a day or writing a blog post a day. Either one could really push me away from the comforts of writing when I “feel inspired” and into the realm of “desperately trying new things to keep from being boring and repetitive.”

I’m open to suggestions. Which would you guys rather see? A poem a day or a blog post (which could be poetry or could be a personal anecdote or an essay or a review or a short bit of fiction or…who knows?) or something else? Throw ideas at me. Let’s see what sticks.

3 thoughts on “What’s Next?

  1. I’m not a fan of poetry, so I vote for a blog post a day.

  2. I vote for something written each day, whether it be blog, poem, vignette, short story, quote, excerpt, what have you, and I think it would be cool if you tried to make a focus on creativity and imagination.

  3. I concur with the posts above, Josh. I think a blog post would allow you more flexibility in your creativity.

Leave a Reply

