Ad Astra per Aspera

I generally think of myself as an optimist. Yes, there’s a lot of bad in the world. Yes, a lot of people do terrible things out of fear, anger, uncertainty, selfishness. But I believe humans are capable of so much greatness. I look up at the night sky and think we are capable of moving out into the stars. And I don’t only think we’re capable of doing it, I think it’s imperative that we do.

I’d write about why I think it’s so important, but honestly, Christopher Quarry has already said so in ways that are at least as good as I would (and probably better). So go read “To infinity and beyond” right now. Join Christopher and me in asking “What next?” instead of “What now?”. Let’s move forward. Ever forward.

Leave a Reply

