Graturday 2

Planet Comicon is this weekend, and in all the excitement, I forgot to post this yesterday. Anyway, here are three things I’m grateful for this week:

1. I’m grateful for my therapist, Crystal, who reminds me that I’m not nearly as horrible and fucked up as I often think I am and gives me good advice and techniques for dealing with my anxiety, depression, ADD, and low self-esteem.

2. I’m grateful for my daughter, Morgan, who has grown up into a smart, funny, caring, enthusiastic, sarcastic young woman. A lot of this is just her own inner nature, but I’m also realistic enough to admit that I definitely had a good influence there, nurturing her in the right ways.

3. I’m grateful for my brain. As much as I get all tangled up in anxiety, depression, and psychological baggage, as frustrating as it can be when I want to focus on something and my ADD brain says, “No way!”, I really do love the way my mind works most of the time. I like my imagination, I like the things I dream up. Plus, without my brain, the rest of my body would be a lifeless meat shell, which is…creepy. Thanks, brain!

