Graturday 3

Three things I’m grateful for today:

1. I’m grateful for anti-depressants and anti-anxiety meds. They’re not a cure-all any more than insulin is a cure-all for diabetes, but they definitely make my life better, making it easier to deal with anxiety and depression issues.

2. I’m grateful for my companion, Berkie. She’s working really hard in her school program, with the grades and academic honors to show for it, but it means she doesn’t always have the time and energy to easily deal with housework and a companion with anxiety and depression, but we still make it work, we haven’t destroyed our house, we still have fun together.

3. I’m grateful that I got to meet Wil Wheaton last weekend. I’ve been reading his blog for over 10 years, so I feel as if I know him quite well (although I really don’t), and he’s been a huge inspiration to me in terms of making my life more like how I want it to be. He was very, very nice and generous when we met at Planet Comicon, handling my hyper-nervous, hyper-excited, I-haven’t-had-any-Xanax-today, fanboy babbling like the pro he is. And he said my name sounded familiar (we’ve exchanged a handful of emails and tweets over the years), which damn near made me faint. I’m so thankful I get to live in a world where our technology allows me to interact with someone like him.

